jump to navigation

I bag to differ… November 1, 2006

Posted by somelikeitscott in Asia, Blogroll, Expat, Fashion, Hanoi, Life, Pop Culture, South East Asia, Uncategorized, Vietnam, Work.
trackback

So, some time ago at work, I got word that the production department was going to have to change the shape of a particular bag that will appear in an upcoming collection.

Apparently, there had been complaints from agents who had been showing the bags at trade shows. It seems that a number of people noticed the resemblance of the shape of the purse to ladies’ underwear.

Admittedly, I have embellished the photo a touch to exaggerate the effect. Still, the underpants comparison was made by numerous people.

I cracked up at length when they told me. I think it was my highlight for that particular week. I still giggle about it. Hope you do too.

Until next time…

powered by performancing firefox

Comments»

1. chitty - November 1, 2006

It does look like underwear… a “baggy” piece of of underwear. ๐Ÿ™‚

2. letsgoeverywhere - November 1, 2006

There’s not enough room in that panty purse for all I need to carry. Show me a bloomer-sized bag and maybe I’ll come by the shop…

3. letsgoeverywhere - November 8, 2006

time for a new post-a-roo Scotty ๐Ÿ˜‰

4. letsgoeverywhere - November 8, 2006

by the way, thanks again for that bloomer bag. i LOVE it!

5. Sweeney - November 10, 2006

How is it that a man that once talked about wearing sweat pants to the oscars is now working for a designer, crazy. I was also wondering if your company designs any granny panty hand bags. If so, i will take two.

6. somelikeitscott - November 10, 2006

Yes, it is time for a post. However, 12 hour work days are taking really taking it out of me…let’s see if I can appease all my rabid fans a little later today…


Leave a comment